My stance on hackers and hacking. Also, some CoD4 stuff!

Lately, I’ve been experiencing the oh-so-wonderful feeling of hackers infiltrating my CounterStrike and Team Fortress 2 games. Now, I’m no stranger to hacking; although I don’t hack, I can still tell you the definition for everything from an aimbot to an injector.

Now, I have no, yes, no problems with morals of hackers in MMORPGs like MapleStory. There is a strong positive incentive (or strong positive incentives) to hack in an MMORPG – rapid dings, mad loot, and no need to put the forty million man-hours other “n00bs” put into a character to make the same end result.

Pssh.

Pssh.

However, I absolutely do, and can NOT tolerate hacking in an FPS. My stance on hacking in an FPS is that it’s fucking retarded. CS is a game that requires an exorbant amount of skill to succeed in, and many people get frustrated when their KDR is under one and people go, “LoLuMaD?”

However, what is the point in injecting a hack (which I call ‘roids for the n00b) and going back and just killing this one guy over and over? I’ll tell you the point. There is no point. It’s blunt logic (pun intended). Hacking is not a show of skill. At all.

Injecting a hack.

"Injecting" a hack.

Even more fucking retarded is hacking in TF2. This is a game based on pure fun and team-based shooting. Why hack? It takes all the FUN and TEAM-BASED shooting out of it.

You can just erase that shit off with hacks.

You can just erase that shit off with hacks.

Well, that’s my rant on hackers.

On a lighter note, I just installed Call of Duty 4 for the PC. I know there are hacks for this game too, but the only hack I actually don’t care if people use is the hack that auto-dings you to Level 55 and unlocks all the weapons and perks. This is because most people already have the guns and you will get raped unless you have something other than a starter’s M16A4. The hack’s tutorial can be found here. Of course, I’m not going to use it, because I am a gamer that always earns his way to the top.

Have fun everyone!

-Panzer XiII

~ by Panzer on August 6, 2008.

One Response to “My stance on hackers and hacking. Also, some CoD4 stuff!”

  1. I¡¦ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site. Reading this information So i am glad to show that I have an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed. I such a lot undoubtedly will make sure to do not fail to remember this website and provides it a glance regularly.

Leave a Reply

 
